I love you.

Image

I love you in night and daydreams;
I love you in chocolates and ice-creams.

I love you with eyes closed and open; 
I love you with all tears, joy and fun.

I love you like a beggar; love you like a king; 
I love the smile and sorrow that you bring…

I love you in crowd and more when alone, 
I fear the moment when you will be long gone…

I love you with a flower in my hand;
and I love you Even if I proposed without knees bent.

I love you with the love that is irreversible.
I love you even if memories would get disabled.

I visualize your name in fumes of my smoke
I recite it in every song whether pop or folk!

I love you when I think of you; I love you more when I don’t.

I love you when I read; I love you more when I write.
I love you in my exams, in meditation and trance.
Hugs kisses and silence, let me have one of it once.
The love that words can’t explain even if the dictionary ends.
I love you, not just in case, you love me back!

~ Shreyas

Leave a Reply

